SkiMe

By SkiMe

Dogma On The Road #5

“Live, travel, adventure, bless, and don't be sorry.”
― Jack Kerouac

Pushing the inner strength, or at times - the lack of it.

Difficult starting out today with tired elephant legs from the longish ride a few days ago to Monte Carlo. But, then as it sometimes goes... dwelling on the inner strength, some might say motivation, the obstacles get conquered, climbed and shattered. Today's objective was a variation of the past hill climb with the little town in the distance I blipped a week ago. I had wrongly identified it as Castel Vittorio last week, but it is instead Baiardo. The trip out involved a bit more climbing and so I boosted my elevation for the day over my past records. Indeed, I was feeling quite content with myself and so turned left instead of right and took the long way home! For a true biker, I suppose not a big deal, but for me it is all about pushing the boundaries and setting new bars!!

Today's blip is of the stone bridge in Dolceacqua. I pretty much blew my gasket at this point as there was a strong head wind going down the valley and stopped for a quick cappucino break beside this pretty landmark.

Time for one more bike ride before heading home this weekend... I wonder what the wind will call to me next....

Happy travels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.