Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Busy bee,busy bee

I think this is a honey bee feeding on the crane bill geranium. I liked the flower in the photo even though it's not a great picture of the bee. It was tiny and very busy and there was quite a number of them. There were a few bumble bees and the small tortoise shells. As I was clearing the leaves a moth flew out, rather a nice specimen of a heart and dart. Lovely heart shapes on its wings.
Bees always remind me of a song by Arthur Askey listen here
It rained nearly all night but was hot so I thought we were in for a wet day but it soon brightened up. It was nice sitting outside and the house martins and swallows were swooping low over my head and trying to land under the eaves.
The view across the firth was lovely as the sea was a shimmering silver. The sky blue with thick fluffy clouds. Had a few downpours during the afternoon but they moved by pretty quickly.
Hope it remains nice for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.