as seen

By jankerman

Should Have Known Better.

The view from the "lost track" at the mares field, as I walked the dogs tonight. Over night and early morning rain had put a stop to both harvest and drilling. So I had an early finish while Mrs A S was on a late.
As the above shows rain was in the offing , the dogs walked, I went to the geldings field to check on Miller. He and the rest of the herd were at the bottom of the field (of course), upon reaching him the rain started! By the time I had picked out four feet, checked him for cuts and bumps I was soaked to the skin. On making it back to the barn my wellingtons were filling up and the bucket I took fly spray, hoof pick etc. in had over half an inch of water in it!
At home now showered and dried off with a hot meal inside me it back to sorting images for the exhibition before harvest takes over again.
Take care one and all ;¬}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.