Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Alien Pod

This reminds me of the pods you see in sci fi films just before some ferocious alien breaks out and clamps on to some unsuspecting character. It is, in fact, a lilly flower head, shot from above.

A rather hectic day at work, trying to sort out everything to allow me a day off tomorrow before the V Festival weekend. I will undoubtedly have to back blip as I am spending almost 24 hours working at the festival over Saturday and Sunday. People often ask me about working at V, I am sure they expect me to say how much I enjoy it.

It might have been the case in the past, but it is tiring, almost always wet, and you spend a lot of time walking vast distances (something I have very little problem with, thankfully), And as for watching the performers; well in 6 years of involvement I have seen 1 and 1/2 sets (and I was trying to get them to reduce the noise for one of those!). Yes, I'm the killjoy from the Council who tells them to turn the noise down!

Hopefully I will be able to share a couple of shots from the festival again, this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.