Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Wycoller Country Park

Went for a walk in Wycoller Country Park today but didn't get much peace. The phone was ringing all the time - son making distress calls and my sister ranting on about never taking our mother to hospital appointments ever again. She went through a bit of a nightmare with her and in the end the hospital would not do the tests anyway - they caught mum eating polo mints which would have altered her blood sugar level.

The Wycoller area had many meadows and the wild flowers looked beautiful. When I took this shot the light wasn't really good enough for bee shots but I tried anyway. Also, I need to put the true macro lens in my bag. This is a bit of a multi-purpose, do-it- all lens and whilst it is good for carrying around it isn't the best quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.