Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Hoola!

Last night was a bit of a mess. I went to bed far far too late as I was up sewing. I had been in bed about 90 minutes, and was woken by a mini pink who had a soggy bed. Other mini pink also woke up. One stripped bed and two small people settled (unwillingly in Miss Pinks case), and I got to go back to bed. Full of beans the both of them were in my room again at 7!

We went to bouncy castle and soft play at the local sports centre this morning. The mini pinks enjoyed it. This is Miss Pink at the beginning (we arrived 15 minutes early thinking we were 15 minutes late) doing her version of hoola hooping!

This afternoon after a rather tired grumpy mummy made lunch, then apologised for being a tired grumpy mummy; Grandma came to the rescue! She came like a superhero and took the mini pinks to the park! I had a cup of tea, cleaned the bathroom, hoovered (not to high standards but school holiday standards) and even did some sewing!! Thank you Mum, you really are a superstar.

This evening the mini pinks were both asleep by 8pm. This needs to be written down. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.