slategreynat

By slategreynat

Steep!

I must clean my camera sensor!
An afternoon walk up a very steep hill called Moel-Y-Golfa. This hill is the shape of a volcano and I've always noticed it even as a child. Today we walked up it, planning a circular route as per footpaths marked on the O S Map. The path went steeper and steeper, with the sheer edges getting closer and closer, until at the top you had to climb over a very exposed rock to get over the other side. This was impossible to even contemplate with 2 children! It was a little panicky realising the potential danger we were in, so we turned around and carefully went back down... through nice serene woods where I tried to keep a calm face!
The views over the Severn Valley with my beloved Cadair Idris in the far distance (hidden by cloud) was worth the effort.
A day of things not going quite to plan! Maybe I'm trying too hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.