Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Happiness & Long Life

We have some special people in our lives named Nana and Zayde. They've adopted us and we've adopted them. I was a flower girl their wedding 30 years ago, when I was eight. My girl child turned 8 a few months ago and they gave her this beautiful necklace that they bought in Hydra, Greece on the day she was born. The charm symbol means "happiness and long life."

Wanted to take a slightly different picture today to document the necklace, but the human subject was less than cooperative. Nice though that the Raggedy Ann and Andy that Nana and Zayde had made for her before she was born made it into the picture. Their design is based on a cross-stitched blanket that my mom's friend made for me when I was born.

Poem written by the girl today...

The sea is deep
The sea is wide
It's home to creatures
with many features

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.