Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Spinning around...

Sometimes.....just sometimes mind, I feel lost. A little aimless. Pointless.

I have contemplated the meaning, or lack of, life for most of my adult years and whereas I have come to some solid understandings and thoughts, I still find flaws in the pattern, where the web does not fit. Searching out the thoughts of great thinkers, plumbing the teachings of different religious and spiritual concepts brings you a long way down that path....but....you have to make sense of it yourself...it's your world.

As the cool and gentle rain started, or tried to fall, this morning I found myself in a secluded spot by the river. The dull light making the slow moving water look inky black, its depth unfathomable. In a contemplative mood I squatted on my haunches and drifted off with the river. A swan further up the river must have been preening as beautiful white feathers came sailing by, they span gently until the wind would catch them and they sped away for a while.

Today I feel like one of those feathers.

Simply spinning along.

It's a dear friends birthday so I am looking forward to seeing my friends tonight, I feel I need to hug the people that I love and care for.....share the days of my life....to know that I am not just drifting along alone.

I am a lucky man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.