cj308

By cj308

Friday (dead original eh?)

Holiday is almost over, I can't say I feel any benefit from the two weeks off.

In all my working life (18 years or so) I think I've taken a consecutive two weeks only once, last year I ended up losing a weeks holiday, I kept having to put a week back and with the madness that was the tail end of the year never got to take it.

I can't say I'm relaxed although it's all I've done really, I guess it's more to do with mental health which has been driving me mad for several months now. Hopefully with Autumn approaching it will lift my spirit, it's my favourite time of year, I feel a bit more at peace with myself at that time of year.

Anyway enough of the navel gazing...

I had time with my niece today, we've been making a movie, which has been fun, I've been trying to impart my very limited knowledge of such things to her, it's all very basic, but I like where it's heading and with each new project a little more can be learned.

She's has a great imagination for telling a story, has quite an artistic mind I like to feed her creativity. I hope we can get back to a generation of kids who want to be successful and not famous for the sake of fame.

So I'll be off to sit in my darkened room (pun intended) and get drunk, hic!

thank you for viewing my photos and your comments, it's always appreciated.

Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.