But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Deep in Badock's Wood

........... lies this waterfall. After a long dry summer there is only this little trickle but, during the winter, the whole of the eight foot width of the weir will have water pouring over it.
My nephew, who teaches science so should know about these things, told me today that August is generally the wettest month of the year, however, this year's August only provides one data point and so is not statistically significant. I did try a faster shutter speed to stop the motion of the water, but like Eeyore's Gloomy Place, the light was not good enough.

I couldn't spend too long here as I was expecting a visit from said nephew (I've been reading too many legal documents recently) and needed to go home and put the kettle on in preparation. Later on we went out for a meal and discussed matters of great import such as "Who lives in The House at Pooh Corner?" It's a question to which few people, probably including Michael Caine, know the answer.

On our return I had a frantic phone call from The Old Lady, she'd been trying to speak to me for an hour or so and was worried that something had happened to me; it seems that I'm her little boy and she has forgotten that I have grown up; but then again, perhaps I haven't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.