JustBrian

By justbrian

run then ride

Firstly I apologise for the lack of commenting at the minute, I do tr to get to most peoples journals a couple of times a week, tonight is the the night !

This was taken on a short run before my commute to work by bike, I have a race to do on the 7th September in Keswick and it'll be my first for about five years, I've been training quite hard but as I'm not affiliated to a running club at the minute all of ny training has been done on my own, I have been using the excellent book feet in the clouds as my inspiration, whenever I get a downer on my training I reach for this along with a couple of other fell running books.

As I don't live in the fells, although the Cheviots are only 30 minutes drive away, I rely on running up and down the hill seen in the distance, it's an old pit spoil heap but there are some good climbs on it. I also run through the muddy field in the foreground. There was a footpath, a right of way but the farmer ploughed it up !

Taken using my new little camera which looks like it'll be good to run and cycle with.

Have a good weekend I'm off to work, onwards and upwards....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.