SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Rach's Win

On Sunday Rachel came down to Southwold and met the family, which obviously ended with them preferring her to me! We played Nomination Whist and I came out the winner (cheques are in the post to those who helped me win!).

On the Monday I showed her round my home town and took her down to Southwold Pier. At the end of the Pier there is the opportunity to try and land coins on the end of some pillars in the sea. We had 3 coppers each and she won 2-1...and then preceded to mention it randomly for the rest of the day! So I thought the blip for the day should commemorate her wonderful victory :)

Rest of the day was spent in beach huts, watching the local team in a friendly and drinks with the family. A lovely last full day back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.