South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Glowing Orb

I had fun playing with this image - on the camera the image looked as though it was glowing, so I decided to alter it on here so that it looked the same as I rather liked the effect. I lay down on the hall carpet to take this, as I liked the way the shade matched with the vase painting. I bought this for £1.50 at the Village Fayre in July and had to partially re-paint the image as some of it had rubbed off. It matches well in the hall though as you can see (though the carpet is a much less vivid shade than this in reality!)

Haven't rested much today - the house looked really dusty so I had to clean it, and I wanted to cook a good lunch today, so did toad-in-the-hole which was lovely. We're all a bit fragile today - hubby nearly fell over just trying to open the fridge - lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.