SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

The most amazing patisserie ...!

Like a kid in a sweet shop ...my eyes were on stalks. Got a furtive couple of shots before I thought I should stop. Fabulous cake creations and a big selection of homemade maroons to chose from for coming home gift for my mum.

So St Omer scores very highly with me. It had a brilliant market this morning, buzzing and bustling with almost everything you could want and need - except a bottle carrier ... but that's another story.

As the stall holders cleaned out a wedding party starting to gather tohether at the Hotel de Ville as we stood in the shade, worked our way through a yummy icecream - peach sorbet is definitely recommended! We'd parked by a great 'jardin public' just across the road ... where two more brides and grooms were having photos taken in the formal gardens and a wooded area meandered away as far as the eye could see.

So, today's choice has been really, really difficult. But I do hope they make your mouth water ... we've treated ourselves to some mini cakes for pud tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.