Plot 17

By plot17

Literacy is Freedom (To Fly) #edbookfest

The wonderful mysterious Edinburgh had been hinting on twitter for several weeks now that something special was afoot. She'd been collecting our stories of libraries, books and literacy for the 'book birds'. And this afternoon they were set free at the Edinburgh Book Festival - 30 individually crafted birds, each with a message to be distributed in inspiring places.

I just missed them all together! I went out one door of the tent, just as they must have been arriving in the other. By the time I had located them, only a few were left. This one was dedicated to Iain M. Banks, who took 'The Crow Road' all too soon.

However I did manage to pick up a 'free to fly' badge, which I'll treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.