The Road Beneath My Feet

By ClonnieBiff

Family at Membury Way

After a much deserved lazy morning I headed round my grandparents' house to see the cousins again. We played Pictionary - I drew a beautiful belly flop - and a few rounds of Rummy. I didn't win once, so I retired to my piano and took my mind off my losses by figuring out American Girl by Tom Petty (one of my all-time favourites) and the Game of Thrones theme tune.

My New Leaf adventures continue, and I'm currently winning the Bug Off with my beautiful agrias butterfly. Landscaping is proving to be difficult with my axe breaking every few minutes, however.

We're all having a curry tonight, and tomorrow I'm heading to Bristol to catch up with some friends I met at 2000trees festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.