ART IN THE PEN

Today we went out to look for walking shoes but I suggested we call int0 Art in the Pen on the way. It was fantastic, so many talented artists under one cattle market roof, plus some nesting swallows and here and there a leaking roof. I thought it would be a quick flit round but G actually enjoyed it and we managed two circuits of the cattle pens.

I talked to Ian Scott Massie, who painted Lady Hill, and even got a quick painting lesson. I met a man who took wonderful photographs of doors, windows, tree bark, corrugated roofs, you name it, and made them into magnificent collages. I told him about Blip and hope he looks. I think his work would be much appreciated here and I would love to see his photography on a daily basis.

This blip is work from local school children and made an excellent exhibition.

We didn't mean to buy anything but ......... a future blip perhaps.

And we didn't get any walking shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.