Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Hay Hay My My

Hay bales and a very threatening sky that came through with the threat and is now dumping a boat load of rain on us.

Boys have buggered off to Millwall today, I hope they didn't celebrate the winning goal or they are probably now lying in a gutter.

Today I took my Mum over to see my father-in-law. I think my efforts to remain undoolally have failed, as I am now most certainly properly and totally doolally.

It's a generation thing. I guess if you have not lived with teenagers then you cannot possibly understand how a teenager can be on his phone, ipad, laptop and follow a film perfectly well all at the same time. You also cannot understand how their trousers can defy gravity and sit halfway around their arses. Or how long it takes them to do their hair just to go walk the dog. Or how A levels work.

I have given up trying to explain Blip!

I am sure we could equally not understand what it was like growing up in wartime.

Oh well, hey, hey, my, my, rock 'n' roll will never die.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.