A busy day

Saturday started at 12:01 when we awoke to hearing Charlotte being sick. She had gone to bed without any milk which was very unusual, batting it away each time we offered it, so to be honest I was not surprised she was poorly, but boy, it stank.
Daddy ended up in the shower with her to clean her up whilst I cleaned / changed her bed and also put the washing on.
Once clean and tucked up both daddy and Charlotte went to sleep quite quickly again. I couldn't get back to sleep. I have a thing about people being sick in their sleep (one of more rational things) so I was lay awake in bed till about 2:00am.
Couldn't function this morning so daddy let me snooze whilst he did breakfast duty.
Mega morning sleep for Charlotte, woke her at 11:15 in the end. Grandma came to play and Charlotte had great fun exploring her handbag.
Lunch followed then a brief trip to the swings. Charlotte got excited even as we pulled into the carpark.
Came home, grandma went and auntie Helena popped round so we could do some school things. Charlotte was a great TA.

She has just had her usual about of bedtime milk and appears to be asleep so I'm going to head down and cook some tea.

New thing for today, Charlotte can show you were her ears are and find them on other people, only problem is she insists on sticking her fingers right in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.