Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Life is like a butterfly...

I love butterflies :O) And to encounter so many of them in one place was amazing (there were loads, I wish I could have got them all in view) and they didn't all fly away as soon as I got my camera out!

I actually had a really hard job choosing which photo to use as my blip. So the other contenders are here! Have a peek if you like and if you think I've made the wrong choice I'll change it :o)

I was supposed to be going back down to Edinburgh today but I'm still feeling really awful and just couldn't travel. I must go tomorrow though, its the last possible day before my hospital appointment (don't worry, nothing serious just the usual stuff!) and I've already changed it 3 times in the past few months! I've booked a train to go in the morning though so hopefully it wont be too bad - get it over with early in the day then go to bed when I arrive!

Perhaps it was meant to be though, otherwise I'd never have managed to photograph my lovely butterflies ;O)

ps. These are Tortoiseshells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.