A Freeze in Time

By gcdx

m42 adapter

Met this guy through craigslist. So here's the neat story.


I was browsing for a m42 to eos adapter( to convert m42 mount lens for my Canon camera) on craigslist. I lucked out on an adapter for 10$ and it was on the way back home from downtown. This was third occasion meeting people through CL (first for a 60$ bike and then a 15$ 50mm nikkor lense)

Got off the Belmont stop. Met the guy but I didnt have an m42 lens at the time so he invited me over to his place that was close to the station. In my head I was concerned but he seemed like a nice a guy. (wow great reasoning, haaa...)

His apartment was well furnished and nicely kept. His wife was there also and said hello. He had some 135mm telephotos for me to try out and offered if I wanted to buy it. ( I didn't)

Then us 3 had a bit of chit chat. I learned they moved into the city a few months ago and that they humanitarian workers (red cross?) in Israel.

Interesting people in this world.

IMG_0302

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.