MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

MINIATURE MALLOW

The mallow is in full bloom now & I thought I ought to record its beauty before it fades to nothing. Lovely sunny morning, got up to the sound of machinery at the bottom of the garden. I peered through the chain link fence to see a gang of men digging a deep trench. I am wondering if they are going to erect floodlights in the school playing field. It wouldn't effect us too much as there are mature trees between us & them, will keep an eye on what going on.

Peter got home last night but I haven't seen him yet - doesn't look as though he has gone to work today as the van hasn't moved.

I have rubbed down the paintwork in the porch today & undercoated it ready for top coat tomorrow, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.