fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Joy!

Our little bundle of JOY arrived last night--8-15-2013 --Zeke Oliver, 8 lb 12 oz, 20 inches long , and he's a healthy little boy---The chose the name Zeke because they liked it and the name Oliver because it means peace.

We were getting ready for bed Thursday night when I got a text from my d i l that her water had broke and they were on the way to the hospital! So I flew got up and we tossed the ready to go suitcase in the car, called our friend who was lined up to watch the hooligans and off we went. I raced drove the speed limit down to Portland. By the time we arrived Zeke had arrived! A two hour labor---wow! We woke up our d i l's parents and we all went to see them at 3am:)

I can't begin to describe my feelings seeing him and holding him for the very first time. Unconditional love...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.