As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Bunk 2 Antics

We woke up to gray and rainy skies this morning. We jousted in Bunk 1 while we waited for the news as to how the day was going to pan out. I lost to Timmy in a duel for Hannah's love just before we learned that Breakout Sessions would be moved to the morning. I went to Animal House (hosted by a bunch of current college kids) and Never Fear Greatness (hosted by Momo, Serravite, and Michelle). Both were great.

After lunch, we did a nice easy run of about 6 miles. I took an ice bath afterwards to try and make my leg feel a little better. It sucked while I was in there, but it definitely helped.

I decided that an afternoon workout juts wasn't that appealing today and opted to watch Dodgeball instead. At dinner, my brand new short shorts arrived at camp. I was a little disappointed to see that they were closer to pink than orange, but they still look awesome.

After dinner, Bunks 1 and 2 played Swag House in a dodgeball match. I opted just to watch (as usual). We ended up winning though!

Soon after that, the storm siren sounded, and we were all rushed into the nearest building. I happened to be next to the Pavilion (the indoor basketball/volleyball courts), so I walked inside and played some veebz with everyone else who happened to be there.

Once we were released, we had free time out the wahzoo.

We rotated the position almost twice daily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.