Daunti's world

By daunti

day with my dad

This photo is very special to me, and here is why...

Once upon a time sixty six years ago this man sat at this place with his wife. Today he sits here with his daughter. I know my mom was smiling down on us from Heaven. My mom has been gone now for thirty one years. She died when she was forty six, I was twenty seven. Gosh I wonder how differently things may be if she was still with us.

I come here all the time. It is so peaceful here and the gardens that surround the cathedral are so beautiful. I call it my secret garden. I knew my mom and dad spent time here but never knew till today actually how much time they spent here till my father and I were reminiscing. I love my dad so much, I miss my mom so much and now I know why I love coming to this place so much. Great day with my dad.

Bryn Athyn Catherdral

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.