Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

White Crocuses

As usual I took my little Panasonic Lumix camera with me on my dog walk this morning. I found a few views to blip but nothing that particularly shouted “Blip me, blip me please!” I seem to have run out of inspiration. Perhaps the earthquakes are getting to me.
Both Keith and I have apps on our iPhones that are invaluable for checking out earthquakes. “GeoNetQuake”. If we have even a wee bit of a jolt there is a race to check it out on the iPhone. We usually have a guess as to the strength of a tremor. No doubt the folk down in Christchurch are well used to this game...
Anyway getting back to blipping… I arrived home with the dogs after our walk and lo and behold there was my blip growing in our garden. Lovely delicate white crocuses….a sure sign that spring is on its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.