Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Old Fashioned Sunday

Today felt like one of the Sundays of my childhood. We didn't go anywhere, didn't do anything much and the day dragged on... and on... and on.

I spent hours ironing, with Cranford playing on dvd to entertain me. Did a bit of sewing that has been on my 'to do' pile for a few weeks, which included finishing my second homemade dress. It turned out much better than the first one, so I intend to wear it on my holiday.

I also finally took up my maxi dress. It came on holiday last year, but didn't have an airing because I'm too short and it's too long (even with heels).

Today's blip is my daughter's pre-orthodontic treatment teeth. She is having her first brace fitted tomorrow. Over the next two years she's having a removeable brace, possibly headgear (which she's dreading) then 4 teeth extracted, then a fixed brace which should result in making her beautiful smile, even lovelier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.