Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Going to work

This was taken this morning during my pre-work walk around the neighbourhood I live in at the moment.

It's an alleyway with lots of hotels; you can see the sign for one of them here. I like this pic because there a different kinds of people in it: people going to work, people exercising, people already working (the two guys coming towards us on the left: not sure what kind of shady business they are in, but they were in business all right), even a homeless man talking with tourists coming out of their hotel, on the right-hand side of the pic. All this in a glorious ray of sunshine...

My days are not easy ones at the moment, but today started rather well. I fear the afternoon will be much rougher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.