Truly

By Truly

A bench...

with a view.

I jumped out of the car to take this picture of a 'bench with a view' only to discover that apart from the expected view of a beautiful valley and mountains, what the bench was actually overlooking was a lovely little fenced graveyard with twelve tiny graves in it. Each one immaculately tended with what I can only guess is love and devotion. I couldn't find a path down the hill to the graveyard, nor could I find a path from the small hamlet of farm houses close by. So who is sleeping their eternal sleep in this idyllic little spot I can't tell you...but it resonated with peace and calm and happiness, if that makes sense. Maybe that is what never ending love feels like...at least I'd like to think that it does.

F&aD xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.