BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Pay Day !!!

Yes I know i've been going on about it for a while but today was my first proper pay of 2009.....its been a long four weeks since the last mini pay day just after I started at Railcorp !!! 4 weekly pays are fine after the first proper pay....I'll be skint by monday.....

Anyway 2 firsts today , the one above and my first trip to a drive in bottle shop!!! For those not in the know it is one of the classier little Australianisms ( is that even a word)... basically you drive your car into the bottle shop , point at what you want and it gets handed over , you pay and then drive off!!! Fantastic..... the drink driving almost seems logical !!! ( I'll point out that I didn't drink & drive)

Anyway, heading out to our fav Mexican place tonight for dinner.... I already know what I'm having ( as I have ordered the same thing the last couple of times) Chile Verde, a very nice Pork dish....mmmmmm canny wait!!! ( Yes I know Hector another day talking about food !!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.