Grandmama

By Grandmama

Funny morning!

Chester isn't a big dog but he loves carrying these enormous pebbles on the beach. We haven't been down there for ages , but, as the weather is good today, he's had a good run and swim. Now I can get on with the usual jobs after a very frustrating early morning. I had an appointment at the Bank at 9 a.m. but when I got there it was CLOSED! There were people inside but a notice on the door to say that 'this Branch is temporarily closed!!' "Strange," I thought. Then the door opened and I was told that I couldn't have my appt. because they had no electricity, therefore no computers! Bagh!
Went from there to the Pharmacy in the local Supermarket .......closed! Maybe for the same reason.
I'm now going to make a coffee. Hope my electric is on!!


RIP Sir Bobby Robson - a true Geordie gentleman. You'll be sadly missed in the world of football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.