Appreciation

By Appreciation

Birthday Girl...

... and doesn't she look splendid in her new Birthday jacket, the colour really works with her complexion and shows just how good she is looking as she tip toes through the years.

My mother always takes a good photo, she is a natural. She sits at an angle, moves her head to the camera, has a beautiful, genuine smile and her eyes twinkle - all this unprompted. She loves being the centre of attention that's for sure. Her other passion is to eat good food in nice restaurants. We managed to achieve that last night although all feel like we ate just a little too much. Thank heavens for fast days, although there is the problem of the remaining birthday cakes to solve!

In the afternoon I visited the allotment with my niece. She worked with such enthusiasm and the joy on her face as she dug through the earth was lovely to observe. I let her plant some turnip seeds and dig up potatoes. It has been a long time since I have heard her whoop so excitedly at something so simple. It made me smile.

It's important to take joy and delight from the very simple things in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.