Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Laying it on...

...with a trowel.

As photographers, we can capture a scene, either a landscape or a portrait, at the press of a button. We frequently spend some while tweaking it or completely changing it. While there are many aspects to our art form, we always start with something to work with - our photo.

As a photographer I have great respect for those who can create something to look at and admire completely through their own skills.

This morning I took a walk around Lagos (the Algarve version) with my camera for a couple of hours. I had seen this studio a few days ago, and passing again today, I took a look inside.

This is Corine Thinon. She is a French artist who settled here many years ago. She started with watercolours but now paints (if that is the word) using oils. She has quite a few canvasses around the studio, all wonderful, but, all well outside my price range. There are fortunately many reproduction prints (on fine sculpted paper) which are much closer to my pocket. A return visit may be required.

I love the increasing amount of oils slowly mixing into a whole gamut of colours in the palate at the bottom.

I wish I could do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.