In the beginning.....

It's been a busy day and I'm not quite ready to leave for Luton yet. We will stay near the airport ready for the early flight to Debrecen in the morning.

Just wanted to show the start of the building, over 10 years ago. We all got involved in some way or another digging the foundations. It's been an ongoing project, finance led as so many in Romania are. The next few days will be very poignant.

The village is called Valea-Lui-Mihai and it's on the Hungarian borders in Transylvania. A good 50 years behind us in so many ways and on our last visit 8years ago, just had its first ATM and supermarket. Horse and cart were the main form of transport. We trust there has been further 'progress' since then.

I will not be taking my laptop or iPad. I will be taking my camera..of course. Thank you for those who have sent regards for the visit. I will fill you in on our return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.