Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Grasshopper

This little grasshopper was on our kitchen tap this morning when I came down to make a cuppa. Poor thing he must have been in all night. Whilst the kettle was boiling, I took a few hand held close-ups and this was the best of the bunch.

Grasshopper was the nickname given to the warrior monk, Kwai Chang Caine in the 70's series of Kung Fu. David Carradine played an exceptional role in this series and managed to walk "silently" over rocks, pebbles and even hot coals to pass the tests given by his elders.

I loved this programme as a child and would try to "silently" creep up behind my parents who would always turn around just at the last minute and say "ah, Grasshopper, we heard you".

It's now 8.30am and we have a fantastic thunder storm going on around us - I absolutely adore thunder and lightening.

Have a wonderful day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.