Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Beauty in every drop..

The cooling rain washed away the nights restlessness like a baptism, entering me into a world of peace. I moved around a lot last night. Every time I move....I wake. I'm used to it but it can be chaotic as far as my dreams are concerned.

Fat, heavy rain fell from the sky washing away all the tiredness from me, breathing new life into the thirsty ground. You could almost hear the earth sigh in relief as large puddles formed in the dips and hollows, the river had risen and the sky looked pregnant and full. I stood with my face skyward letting the deliciously heavy droplets splash onto me.

The grass was awash with sparkling diamonds, a myriad of little worlds reflected upon each strand. I could hear a frog nearby saying 'hello' and a snail bobbed his head to me as I sat in the grass with my camera. A stranger asked me if I was okay.....

Watching the leaves casting off the quenching rain into the almost boiling cauldron of a puddle below, had me fascinated. How can these things be so bloody beautiful?

At last, as I realised that, the coffee fix was calling and my bum was not just a little wet, I got out of the rain.

Another wonderful day, another day in which to see, hear, feel all the groovy stuff life has to offer'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.