This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today, we got up early and got ourselves out to look at some art! Man Ray and his impressive group of friends seduced me at the Scottish National Portrait Gallery. What a great exhibition! Now, where's my camera? If you haven't seen that exhibition yet don't miss it. Up until September 22.

We also stopped by the West End Craft Fair to see the work of Jenni Douglas. Lovely as always. We had lunch in Princes Street Gardens and saw Kevin Low's new exhibition at Union Gallery. Back in the afternoon, I later dove into the slippery word of genealogy.

In the evening this happened: "There is a band practicing on the corner in front of the rehearsal hall and their music filters through the air and up through the open window. I lean out (as you do with windows that have no screens) and I can see my favorite pub and it's warm welcoming glow down the street. The bin lorry's lights are flashing against the walls of the tenements. I smell the fried onions of someone's dinner and the band plays on as seagulls sing in the distance..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.