A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Grand Greve ~ Sark

After a quick-ish trip to replace Harry's bike with a tag-a-long, we headed to the coupée and down to Grand Greve bay. As you can see it is quite a way down to say the least. There have been two landslides in the last couple of years and a team of volunteers have remade the precarious path down the cliff face. They must have a better head for heights than me!
We spent a brilliant afternoon on the beach, digging, swimming and making dams. Then came the time to head back up. Oh my goodness! I thought I wasn't long for this world whilst doing that! However, so as not to embarrass my children by keeling over in front of them, I soldiered on! They on the other hand, fairly leapt up the steps in the manner of a mountain goat! Oh to be 10 again!! :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.