this lovely life

By kellyrenee

My 200

I love this house. I wish it was mine. It's for rent, but it's too small for my family and they don't want the tenants to bring dogs - of which we have two. But oh my how I love this little house.

Big things happened today with my daughters. They are both a little more fancy now, what with a few new piercings. The oldest.... man, that was a difficult one. But in the end, I think it was right to support her decision to have her belly button pierced. It's actually quite cute, but please don't tell her I said that. I was going to post a photo of it (I took several), but I just can't quite do it. The whole experience was somewhat traumatic for me. I'm not sure why, when I really think about it.

My littlest got a third set of ear piercings and then a cute little stud at the top of her right ear. She's adorable! I like her new accoutrements a whole bunch better. Both girls are lovely and I adore them.

It's my 200th blip today! I wasn't sure what I wanted to do, and so in the end I just went the normal route. This photo was too good not to post, I think. The sun felt right. The house was perfectly wonderful and an ideal subject.

I do love blipfoto, and I'm so grateful to have found it (thank you, Aunt Debbie!). It's a wonderful community and it inspires me endlessly. I'd have liked to have kept my promise to myself and taken a photo every day for 365 days, but it's hard not to look back at the accomplishment of 200 days and not feel a little bit proud, even with a couple of gaps and a few borrowed images (for which I am also quite grateful, of course).

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.