rachelsmom

By dorrit

Hope

This flower is a sign of hope to me. Hope that nature replenishes itself. That there is rebirth. That one thing makes way for another and that nothing really dies. This flower will go back into the earth and nurture the next generation of flowers.

Today, two young men were killed in an automobile accident. In a small town like ours, those young men will be classmates, friends, neighbors, and children of someone we know. They have not yet released the names but I cannot get them out of my mind.

I can not imagine the pain parents and siblings are feeling. I only hope that eventually they will be able to remember the good times. That they will be able to someday remember their loved ones with joy rather than sadness. That the memories of their loved ones will keep them alive forever in their hearts. They will be in my thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.