AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Morning sky

It's not often I stop anywhere once I'm in the car but, when I set off to work this morning, the contrasting east and west skies really grabbed me so I pulled onto a side road and grabbed the camera.

Unfortunately the day went downhill from there. I can't remember the last time I so looked forward to time off work - roll on 4.30pm tomorrow!

Tootled off into town after work tonight to give blood. I wasn't sure I'd be allowed, given the amount of painkillers I've been stuffing down my neck this week, but they didn't seem concerned. I was only there 10 minutes or so and done. A lovely cup of tea made by Michael, and 3 bourbon biscuits (well you have to eat something or they won't let you leave!) later, and I was on my way back to the car.

So tired tonight that I can't be bothered to cook, so I've had some toast, might have a bowl of porridge in a bit.

Is it bedtime yet?

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.