Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

V for VICE VERSAS, VERY BLESSED & VERY WELL DONE

V is for VICE VERSAS, VERY BLESSED and VERY WELL DONE!

It was an exciting day today, as I met with fellow blipper, BusyLife and her two lovely children in Oxford.

I may not always be clean and tidy, but I am quite organised, so way back at the beginning of August, when I started the ALPHABET CHALLENGE, I had seen these VICE VERSA chocolates and decided they would do well for the letter V.

BusyLife, E and R agreed to pose for my blip today, so here are 3 lovely new friends, each with a bag of Vice Versas and as it says on the pack:
"Love to share - lots to share…but which to choose."

I only bought 3 packs though, because I knew if I bought some for me, I would eat the lot on the bus on the way back, which would probably not be a good idea!

We have had a wonderful day and despite it raining hard first thing, the weather has been kind to us. Actually when it first rained, we had just had a coffee, so we dashed into Debenhams to get out of the rain - and what do you do when you have children with you - well you go up and down, and up and down, and up and down, and yet again up and down the escalator - what fun we had, with Mum standing at the bottom probably wondering what sort of foolish blipper I was!

We went for a walk to Christ Church Meadows, but the rain hadn't finished with us, so we gave up that idea and went for a wander round the Ashmolean Museum - there was too much for us to see in the limited time we had, but we did enjoy a harpsichord recital and the children were extremely well behaved - a real credit to their parents.

So today, I have been VERY blessed - thank you BusyLife, E and R for a lovely day - we must do it again soon and I hope you enjoy your VICE VERSAS!

I also want to say VERY well done to our granddaughter, Charlotte, for getting such good grades in her GCSE exams - it is a stressful time waiting for results but the waiting is over - she has obtained VERY good results and it is now onwards and upwards.

In everything we have won more than a VICTORY
because of Christ who loves us.
Romans 8:37
Contemporary English Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.