Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Conor is getting very proficient at rolling over. And he can pull himself along the floor, grunting and groaning, to get towards his toys. Now that he can get on to his front, that is how he is sleeping. It doesn't surprise me, because when he was tiny I had to let him sleep on my chest to get any chance of having sleep at all.

My Mum picked Orla up from school today, and I got her from their house. Orla told me that an older boy pushed her over in the playground. We went to Adam's house for a play date and it turned out that he had also told his mum that a big boy hit him in the playground. He also said that this boy hit all the primary ones. So not entirely sure what went on, but it sounds like there was some kind of ruckus in the playground. I asked Orla what happened to the boy and she said: "Mrs Lalley told him to say sorry and he said no, I never say sorry. So she took him upstairs and stuck him in a desk and locked him in the classroom".

It is so hard to discern fact from fiction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.