Phone Photo Rookie

By JennyT

Happy Birthday!

Writing after-the-fact.

This day was my husband's birthday. It's one of those milestone ones. We woke up early to make him pancakes, commemorating the number of years he's been on earth by writing the numerals with blueberries. He usually makes us pancakes from scratch on Sundays. I don't do scratch pancakes, so we bought a mix and hid it from him. Which wasn't too difficult.

Next stop was my daughter's classroom work party. We mopped and dusted and met a few new friends. I am so happy she is returning to a wonderful classroom guided by a fantastic teacher.

Packed up and took off for the coast. Halfway there, I realized I had left my bag of clothes behind. Ugh! We decided to stop for root beer floats in order to decide our course of action. We figured we could stop in the next town, a university town, to pick up some clothes. It only took a little more than an hour for me to find a few things I was happy with.

We landed at the coast later than expected, so we went straight for the beach. The light was great and I had a few possibilities for blips today. Oh, and I also used my wide angle lens, which I have not even thought about for quite a while.

Happy birthday to my mate. The world is a better place with you in it and I am happy to be in the journey with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.