Snuggly Friends

Some people think socks are stinky. And indeed, some socks ARE stinky. However, these socks are snuggly. They were made by my good friend, Ramber's Tale. Since she's in China and I'm in Thailand, these little guys do a good job of keeping me company.

When I uploaded their picture the first time, Blip kindly asked me to confirm that I took the picture at 12:00am on Saturday, August 24. I then realized my camera was still on China time (just an hour difference.) Lucky for me, my snuggly friends hadn't moved since our photo shoot (they are very obedient and quiet snuggly friends, as you can see.)

Whenever my Thai friends see my snuggly friends (don't get them confused, we're talking about very different friend groups), they ask what animals they are. I hum and haw and then ask what animals they look like. I've heard they could be mice, raccoons, cats, rats, dogs, squirrels, otters, and about a dozen other animals. However, Ramber's Tale would be offended if I didn't make it clear that they are Snow Leopards. Got that? SNOW LEOPARDS.

The grey one first made his appearance in 2010. His paws were a little whiter back then, but he had gone through a lot less loving at that point. Stains, like wrinkles and age spots, are often just signs of a lot of loving. And that's a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.