chrisbevan

By chrisbevan

Peaches

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BV2ZR3Z5DpA

Well, give me peaches in the springtime, apples in the fall, if I can't get the gal I love I don't want none at all
Give me peaches in the springtime, apples in the fall
Lord, if I can't get the gal I love, don't want none at all

Hey, the woman I'm loving, ain't no gal of mine, she's a married woman but she comes to see me some time
Ah, the woman I'm loving, ain't no gal of mine
She's a married woman but she comes to see me some time

Well, there's apples on the table, peaches on the shelf, I'm getting' sick and tire of sleeping by myself
Well, there's apples on the table, peaches on the shelf
And I'm getting sick and tired of sleeping by myself

I'm gonna build me a castle sixteen stories high, so I can see my good gal sometimes passing by
I'm gonna build me a castle sixteen stories high
So I can see my good gal sometimes passing by

[Memphis Jug Band]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.