bygjohn

By bygjohn

Crow politics

I'm very pleased with today's blip, having finally caught this on camera.

The crows on campus have (for some unknown reason) a liking for the skylights in the library. Colleagues have witnessed this several times, but it's always been over by the time I've got to it.

This afternoon I heard a right rumpus on the roof as I was walking under this skylight, and when I looked up there were three sets of feet on it, then a fourth briefly joined them, followed by much crowing. Finally, the fourth arrival seemed to chase off the others. I managed three shots while this unfolded, and (failing to make up my mind) here are two of them, one with the original three crows on it, the other catching the moment of triumph as the others shot off.

Apart from cropping (Photoforge2) and arranging (GridLens), these are SOC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.