mrsc48

By mrsc48

Scarecrow trail

The two villages in which I live between are holding a scarecrow trail. Our row of houses is in between the villages and I would normally have entered into the spirit of the trail to keep people interested as they pass between the two villages.

As I have been rather busy lately I didn't enter my scarecrow but this morning I have been out and cut the front lawn, trimmed the hedge (and swept up afterwards) and added my own little scarecrow. Very simple but very effective I think.

I'm not entetered into the competition for the best scarecrow and neither am I in the brochure of the trail but if a few people have a smile along the way then that will be fine.

The photo doesn't actually show the smiley face in the bottom of the hedge but it is a smile.

I hope the scarecrow trail is a big success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.