Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Layers

Just like the layers of petals make up this flower, so do layers of paint make a house a home.

That's one room finished and a tiny room at that with it being the guest loo, but oh so fiddly ! The paint doesn't look anything like I'd imagined, but then again it rarely does! I imagined and hoped that First Frost would be more of a silvery grey white but my imagination was way-off; I've got light blue walls when the light is switched on and darker blue walls when the light is switched off. It's not a bad blue, but not what I'd expected so from now on the guest loo will be known as 'The Blue Room'!! On the plus side the paint has given the room a face-lift and the room looks brighter and a bit more spacious so great results. I ended up painting the lampshade too as it was going to clash if I'd left it and it now blends in well. Glad it's all done except now I'm really noticing how badly in need of paint the rest of the walls are!

Tomorrow off to the car boot sales I think - need a walk after being stuck indoors all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.